Beware: deleteing a file in Chef doesn't actually delete it (3 mins read).

Why you should explicitly add backup false when deleteing a file through Chef, to avoid leaving potentially sensitive files still on the box.
Back to /kind/articles/, 2018, April 2018.
Beware: deleteing a file in Chef doesn't actually delete it (3 mins read).

Why you should explicitly add backup false when deleteing a file through Chef, to avoid leaving potentially sensitive files still on the box.